A relaxed boutique hotel with style

Lakeside luxury

In fact, it isn’t really a hotel at all. It is more of a palazzo – at the same time, Giardino Lago is likely the most charming restaurant with rooms overlooking Lago Maggiore. After all, you really can enjoy time to yourself here. There are only 14 rooms in total. And a suite. They are all located in the extensively restored, historical part of the building. Each one features a unique design with fabrics from Designers Guild, exquisite smoked-oak flooring and delightful glass elements in which the reflection of Lago Maggiore can sometimes be glimpsed. Many other hotels can only dream of such a perfect location, so close to the water that you can almost jump straight in from the terrace.

Simply time for yourself

Rooms and suite

It is actually more of a palazzo than a hotel: the 14 rooms and the suite housed in this villa on the shores of the lake combine maritime chic with Mediterranean nonchalance. Due to the hotel’s historical structure, no two rooms are the same at Giardino Lago. Any yet they all have something in common: the colours white and turquoise exude a cool and laid-back feel, modern glass elements create a sense of open space and the fresh design is reminiscent of balmy summer evenings. Always, of course. Always including breakfast buffet and Wi-Fi.

 

If I see the lake, I don’t need any sea.

Anna Schäfer, Michael Frowin and Jochen Kilian (Kabarett-Revue)

Feel-good tips

Offers and packages

It’s the little things in life that make all the difference – those finishing touches that set the mood, put a smile on your face and bring joy to everyone around. And since making people happy is an essential component of Mediterranean hospitality, Giardino Lago always has a few little surprises in store for its guests – even before their arrival.

The lake and Ticino

Dolce vita all day

In the early morning, when the sun hasn’t yet risen above the mountains, the deep blue surface of the lake lies completely still. And the air! So mild. However, there is an explosion of Italian flair as soon as the palm trees are illuminated by the first rays of sun. Ticino is not said to have a Mediterranean soul for no reason. It is a place of power. Giardino Lago is located at the heart of this region, in Minusio near Locarno, at the northernmost point of Lago Maggiore. A beautiful promenade runs along the shores of the lake in front of the hotel. An excellent starting point to discover Ticino’s mountains, lidos and historic villages – should you wish to leave the terrace.



DISCOVER TICINO

The dipiù Spa at Giardino Ascona

“A little more” of relaxation

“di più” comes from Italian and can be roughly translated as “a little more”. More innovation, more professionalism and more Mediterranean dolce vita. This means that in the dipiù Spas, you can look forward to more than simple relaxation. Sink into a world of equilibrium, beauty and vitality with the lifestyle therapies, sauna oases, gym facilities and a variety of rest and relaxation areas on offer at the dipiù Spa at the Giardino Ascona hotel. All wrapped up with professional consulting and premium treatment products tailored to your personal skin type and physique.

As a guest of Giardino Lago, you can use the facilities of the dipiù Spa at our sister hotel Giardino Ascona for a fee of CHF 50 per day.



MORE INFORMATION ON THE DIPIÙ SPA

Ein lässiges Boutique-Hotel mit Stil

Dem See so nah

Eigentlich ist es gar kein Hotel. Eher ein Palazzo – das Giardino Lago ist wohl das charmanteste Restaurant mit Zimmern am Lago Maggiore. Denn hier ist man unter sich. Nur 14 Zimmer zählt es insgesamt. Und eine Suite. Sie alle liegen im aufwändig restaurierten, historischen Gebäudeteil. Individuell gestaltet mit luxuriösen Stoffen von Designers Guild, edlem Parkett aus geräucherter Eiche und verspielten Glaselementen, in denen sich hier und da der Lago Maggiore spiegelt. Manch ein anderes Haus träumt von einer so perfekten Lage, denn das Wasser ist so nah, dass man von der Terrasse fast hineinspringen kann.

Einfach mal für sich

Zimmer und Suite

Eigentlich eher Palazzo als Hotel: In den 14 Zimmern und der Suite trifft in dieser Villa am See maritimer Chic auf mediterrane Lässigkeit. Aufgrund der historischen Bausubstanz gleicht im Giardino Lago kein Zimmer dem anderen. Und doch ist allen etwas gleich: Die Farben Weiss und Türkis, geben einen coolen und lässigen Ton an, moderne Glaselemente lassen ein offenes Raumgefühl aufkommen und das frische Design erinnert an wohlig-laue Sommerabende. Selbstverständlich immer. Immer inklusive: Frühstücksbuffet und WLAN.

 

Wenn ich den See seh’, brauch’ ich kein Meer mehr.

Glücklichmacher

Angebote und Arrangements

Kleine Aufmerksamkeiten im Leben sind wie das Salz in der Suppe: Sie geben die richtige Würze, zaubern ein wohliges Lächeln aufs Gesicht und machen glücklich. Und da Freudebereiten ein wesentlicher Bestandteil der mediterranen Gastfreundschaft ist, hat auch das Giardino Lago jederzeit ein paar Aufmerksamkeiten für seine Gäste parat – sogar schon vor der Anreise.

Der See und das Tessin

Italianità von früh bis spät

Früh morgens, wenn die Sonne steckt noch hinter den Bergen steckt, ruht der See mit seiner monochromen Oberfläche ganz ruht still. Und die Luft! So mild. Doch sobald die ersten Sonnenstrahlen die Palmen zum Leuchten bringen, breitet sich italienisches Flair aus. Nicht umsonst gilt die Tessiner Region als mediterrane Seele der Schweiz. Ein Kraftort. Das Giardino Lago liegt mittendrin – am nördlichsten Zipfel des Lago Maggiore – in Minusio, einem Nachbarort von Locarno, verbunden über. Eine wunderbare Promenade führt unterhalb des Hotels am Seeufer entlang. Ein ausgezeichnetes Basislager für die Entdeckung der Tessiner Bergwelt, Lidos und historischer Dörfchen. Falls man denn weg von der Terrasse möchte.



Das Tessin entdecken

dipiù Spa im Giardino Ascona

Das «Mehr» an Entspannung

«di più» kommt aus dem Italienischen und bedeutet so viel wie «mehr». Mehr Innovation, Professionalität und mediterranes Lebensgefühl. In den dipiù Spas erlangt man daher mehr als nur einfache Entspannung. Eintauchen in eine Welt voller Ausgleich, Schönheit und Vitalität: Lifestyle-Therapien, Saunaoasen, Fitnessangebote sowie diverse Ruhezonen sind Teil des dipiù Spas im Hotel Giardino Ascona. Dazu gesellen sich professionelle Beratung und hochwertige Pflegeprodukte, die die Haut- und Körperkonstitution jedes Einzelnen respektieren.

Als Hotelgast des Giardino Lago dürfen Sie die Räumlichkeiten des dipiù Spas in unserem Schwesternhotel Giardino Ascona mit einem Tageseintritt von CHF 50 nutzen.



Weitere Informationen zum dipiù Spa