The Lago restaurant

No-limits dining

The creations of the Lago restaurant are as fresh and light as the hotel itself and its surroundings. They are influenced by the close proximity to Italy but are nevertheless entirely in tune with modern trends. Andreas Marquardt, Executive Chef at the Lago restaurant, caters exclusively to the needs of his guests – his vegan and vegetarian dishes are just as delicious as those with fish and meat. The culinary possibilities know no boundaries at the Lago restaurant. The same is true of the restaurant itself – a space that is flooded with light and blends seamlessly into the large lakeside terrace. Or the cosmopolitan Roof Lounge with its stunning vistas. Guests won’t be able to get enough of the view.

Events for guests and neighbours

Seaside feeling

A hint of modern dolce vita, a carefree breath of fresh air and the feeling that everything is going just right: Life at Giardino Lago is easy. And, in addition to the lake view, there are plenty of things to help you quickly forget everyday life. A drink in hand, a view of the lake and not a care in the world – you don’t need a lot to create a happy moment. All events can be found below or are available to download here:  Giardino Lago – summer events.

The restaurants at Giardino Ascona

Award-winning cuisine and casual dining

The restaurants at Giardino Ascona are innovative and sometimes progressive. The culinary delights are developed on an ongoing basis but never lose their ties to the region. The hotel features two different restaurants: Ecco Ascona of Executive Chef Rolf Fliegauf has been awarded 2 Michelin stars and 17 Gault Millau points. The cuisine of the Hide & Seek restaurant is inspired by Ayurveda and is therefore not only especially tantalising for your taste buds, but also beneficial for your sense of well-being.

Das Restaurant Lago

Küche ohne Grenzen

Die Kreationen des Restaurant Lago sind so frisch und leicht wie das Haus selbst. Sie sind beeinflusst von der Nähe zu Italien, und dennoch ganz am Puls der Zeit. Andreas Marquardt, Küchenchef im Restaurant Lago, geht auf die Bedürfnisse seiner Gäste ein – Veganer und Vegetarier speisen hier genauso genussvoll wie Fisch- und Fleischesser. Die Küche im Restaurant Lago kennt keine Grenzen. Gleiches gilt für den lichtgefluteten Raum, der fliessend in die grosse Seeterrasse übergeht. Oder die weltoffene Roof-Lounge mit weitem Blick. Gut, dass man sich am See nicht sattsehen kann.

Veranstaltungen für Gäste und Nachbarn

Wie am Meer

Ein Hauch moderner Italianità, eine frische Brise Lässigkeit und das Gefühl, alles richtig gemacht zu haben: Das Leben im Giardino Lago ist leicht. Und auch über den Seeblick hinaus warten Gelegenheiten, die den Alltag schnell vergessen lassen. Den Drink in der Hand, den Blick über den Lago und den Kopf frei von Sorgen – es braucht nicht viel für einen glücklichen Moment. Alle Events im Folgenden oder zum Herunterladen hier: Giardino Lago – Sommer Events.

Restaurants im Hotel Giardino Ascona

Sterneküche und Casual Dining

Die Restaurants im Giardino Ascona sind innovativ und manchmal progressiv. Die Küche entwickelt sich ständig weiter, verliert dabei aber nie den Bezug zur Region. Das Hotel beherbergt zwei verschiedene Restaurants: Das Ecco Ascona von Executive Chef Rolf Fliegauf wurde vom Guide Michelin mit zwei Sternen und vom Gault Millau mit 17 Punkten ausgezeichnet. Die Küche des Restaurants Hide & Seek ist ayurvedisch inspiriert und dadurch besonders wohltuend für Geschmack und Wohlbefinden.